Let Them Eat Cake!

19 Jan

Tomorrow we’re having a few friends over for a Party Like a Barack Star Inauguration Watch. Tonight I baked a cake for the party. Let me just say I’m feeling pretty proud of myself right now.

img_3144

img_31421

5 Responses to “Let Them Eat Cake!”

  1. aprillee January 20, 2009 at 3:40 am #

    That is so cool! I am so impressed, and I thought it would be a birthday cake for Finn! Did his birthday already pass for the month? Hope you enjoy watching, the principal at my school said that we could have our TV’s on tomorrow in class to watch it. And people think history is boring. It will be a historic day!

  2. mom January 20, 2009 at 5:31 pm #

    Love the cake! You get your talent from me, I’m sure. I expect to see another one on Saturday for Finn’s b-day with his cute face on it!

    We are gathering for a school assembly in a few minutes to watch the inauguration. You can feel the excitement in even the youngest students. We can only pray that, with our patience and help, this man can live up to our hopes and expectations.

  3. Dre January 21, 2009 at 2:50 am #

    Dear Martha,
    The cake is fabulous! I’m sure it made a spectacular ending to the dinner featuring Sloppy Joe Bidens. I’m with your mom – we’re waiting to see something even more fabulous for the Finnster’s birthday.

  4. Ms. Four January 21, 2009 at 11:36 am #

    I heard about this cake on the bus this morning! It’s fantastic! And I’m glad to know about your blog (clicking over to mine will quickly reveal my real identity).

  5. uncle Joel January 24, 2009 at 7:33 pm #

    HAPPY BITHDAY FINN!!!! I am sure your mom made an even nicer cake for you on this special day. We can’t wait to to see the pic’s of you devouring it! God Bless, Uncle Joel & Bettty

Leave a Reply

