Some Favorites to Peruse

19 Dec

Like thousands of others, I’m hooked on Nie Nie. Her gorgeous photographs and unique sense of style drew me in initially. Then she and her husband were in a horrific plane crash and her story since then has kept me going back. If you are one of the few who haven’t checked her out yet, you can do so here: The Nie Nie Dialogues. The Arizona Republic just ran a fantastic feature that told her whole story for the first time. I put on Sesame Street for Finn and sat here devouring it. Wow. Just wow.

Also, I’ve realized lately how many awesome crafty people there are in our ward here. One of them is my friend Jennie, who just started an etsy store. Her designs are gorgeous and oh so tempting. Perfect for a gift or to spoil your own little girls. The pantaloons make me especially happy. Check out her shop: 3Three

Speaking of Etsy, Tracy M, from one of my favorite blogs Dandelion Mama, also has a shop for her paintings and quilt designs. She recently showed at the huge Quilt Market in Houston and I think she made quite a splash with her fun designs. Check her store out: Dandelion Mama on Etsy.

Just thought I’d share some of my bookmarks with you.

3 Responses to “Some Favorites to Peruse”

  1. Lydia December 19, 2009 at 7:52 am #

    Thanks Melissa! I read Nie, too. At first I didn’t want to like it just because everyone else likes it too and, well, I’m just onery that way. But once I took some time and read through, I really got hooked and felt connected. She’s me just 2 years younger. My kids are all the same ages as her kids, just 2 years back. And I LOVE her style, yes, I’m hooked. Thanks for the other sites to look at, I’m always on the lookout for new places to peruse!

  2. Lisa December 21, 2009 at 8:50 am #

    Fun to find others that are addicted to nie. She is an inspiration. I’m glad to see you back posting and someday maybe we’ll meet. (matt and Stacie’s good friends with boy/girl twins that are 4 1/2)

  3. Tracy M December 27, 2009 at 6:13 am #

    Thank you Melissa- hope all is going well for all of you!

Leave a Reply

